Why do I get the error message "Confirm Stream Loss" when data are written to my JetFlash drive?

Category : Setup / Operation

When you transfer data stored in a NTFS disk partition to a JetFlash drive that had been formatted to FAT or FAT32, Windows will prompt a "Confirm Stream Loss" error message. This error message is caused by the Thumbs.db file, which is generated by Windows when the partition is NTFS. This issue will not damage the data stored in the JetFlash drive. By deleting the Thumbs.db file before transferring data to the flash drive, the error message will be eliminated.Note: Thumbs.db is a hidden file. To display this file in Windows, please go to Tool→Folder Options→View→Under Hidden files and folders select→Show hidden files and folders.

Is the answer helpful?

Technical Support

If the answer can't help you, you can contact the Tech Support Department

Get started

You have already accepted cookies, but you may still revoke your consent at any time. Please see more details at Cookie Statement. Change Settings

You have already rejected cookies, but you may still give your consent at any time. Please see more details at Cookie Statement. Change Settings